Customer Reviews

5 ★
5 of 5 stars
49 reviews
Danielle Pedley
3 hours ago

😄 Had my first session of laser hair removal today and could not be happier with my choice of clinic. From the very first contact Carly has been an absolute professional, I Initially enquired regarding a Hollywood wax as I had recently moved to Derby...

See More Reviews
Nix Hopley
1 week ago

Due to failed laser treatment at another clinic I was sceptical about trying it again. The treatment requires you to shave, which was never my chosen method (I plucked) so shaving again after failed treatment was a big deal for me. As I was left...

See More Reviews
Nicola Bloore
1 week ago

The discomfort of waxing and electrolysis trarments on unwanted hair prompted me to try laser hair removal. Carly welcomed me at Avance clinic answering all my questions which reassured me prior to the treatment. I have had a trial and 2 sessions so far. The...

See More Reviews
Yvonne Csontos
1 week ago

Very professional would recommend

See More Reviews
Emma Herbertson
2 weeks ago

Carly is so helpful and knowledgable about the treatment she offers. She was able to offer me a free consultation within a couple of days of me calling. She explained everything involved with laser hair treatment and showed me the options of packages. I’m so...

See More Reviews
Lynds Viner
2 weeks ago

After having my consultation with Carly where she answered all my questions and made me feel at ease whilst I had a patch test, I had my first treatment yesterday.
Carly was professional, welcoming, friendly and made me feel at ease again whilst she...

See More Reviews
Jayne Smith
3 weeks ago

I have had two visits to Advance. I am really pleased with the results so far. Had a full consultation which included a test area. This consultation was not rushed and all my questions were answered and given leaflets and aftercare information to read and...

See More Reviews
Louise Laban
3 weeks ago

I visited Avance for laser treatment on bikini line today and Carly is super professional, really puts you at ease and the treatment is virtually pain free! Would definitely recommend 5 star 🌟

See More Reviews
Karen Roberts
1 month ago

Very professional friendly excellent service fantastic results and most importantly it’s affordable. I would recommend this to all my friends go and see get a free consultation, and take it from there.

See More Reviews
Dawn Fox
1 month ago

a very caring & passionate lady doing what she does best & caring about her clients.

See More Reviews
Sabine Bensley
1 month ago

Love Carly! Nails are spot on every time without fail. And such a lovely person xx

See More Reviews
Nicola Harkin
1 month ago

Thank you Carly for making my first beauty clinic experience so easy and comfortable.
5⭐️

See More Reviews
ALL YOUR BEAUTY NEEDS MET! Carly is amazing! She’s such a professional but so friendly too. She is the Waxing goddess and the only person I will ever use for my Waxing needs! She is super flexible with regards to bookings and always has fab offers! Definitely recommend this lovely lady!

A LOCAL GEM It is always a pleasure to visit Carly at Avance Clinic. Whether you want a complete indulgent pampering session or speedy treatments, her attention to detail is the best I have ever known from a beautician. Avance Clinic was a lucky find and is a local “Gem”.

GREAT LOCAL BEAUTICIAN I have been using Carly for a long time now. She is friendly, knowledgeable and always accommodating with appointments. The prices for treatments are competitive and there are often specialoffers, I would definitely recommend Avance Clinic.

EXCELLENT BEAUTICIAN WHO I CERTAINLY WOULD RECOMMEND I’ve used Carly for brows, lashes and nails. She’s fantastic. Professional and makes you feel very comfortable in her salon.

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!! I’ve known Carly for quite sometime now and would highly recommend her as she gives her all in the treatments she does, her attention to detail is 150% always giving that bit more extra making sure you are relaxed and comfortable.

Kellan Dalton
Kellan Dalton
08:23 21 Sep 18
Carly is exceptionally good at waxing!!She is fast pain free and a perfectionist! I wouldn’t consider waxing with anyone else and Iv tried many before I found her.She has a luxurious comfy clean silent salon, & offers a great range of treatments I recommend shellac nails with Carly and teeth whitening.I’m so pleased I have found a specialist.
Terri Jones
Terri Jones
09:11 13 Oct 18
I went to Carly for laser teeth whitening two things impressed me the most one was the cost and deal she does for two people to come and then the results were amazing! Carly is a friendly really nice person and was very welcoming into her home Highly recommended!
Kate Goodman
Kate Goodman
08:25 21 Sep 18
Carly is a well established and highly skilled beautician. Over the years I have used her service for nails, both Shellac manicure and acrylics, waxing, teeth whitening and eyelash lift and tint. Most recently I have tried the semi permanent make up treatment. Not once have I ever left the salon less than thrilled with the results! I would not hesitate in recommending HomeRetreat to anyone. Carly is warm, friendly, professional and efficient. Her salon is such a relaxing and welcoming place to be. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Kate xx
Emma cattermole
Emma cattermole
08:53 21 Sep 18
Lovely friendly service. Great results! Carly makes you feel comfortable and at home, I highly recommend her.
Zara Gill
Zara Gill
10:25 22 Sep 18
Home Retreat is a cut above the rest! I have been to Carly for the past 6 months now and I can honestly say that I wouldn't want to go anywhere else for my nails. Carly has an extensive range of CND shellac and Jessica nails polishes that I have personally seen. She is very professional, bubbly and makes you feel comfortable as soon as you walk through the door. I must say that my nails last for about 4 weeks. All the more reason to keep going back!
Stephanie Dobson
Stephanie Dobson
12:45 22 Jan 19
Carly is a super-skilled beautician and an absolute perfectionist. I've been visiting Avance Clinic since it opened, most recently for laser hair removal on my legs and underarms. I have to say, after two sessions the results are incredible - there are barely any hairs coming back at all! Whatever treatment you have at Avance, Carly will give you great service and amazing results. Highly recommended!
Nicola
Nicola
17:28 07 Feb 19
Carly is lovely and a super professional. I look forward to my visits to her clinic and would highly recommend her to all.Thank you Carly 💐
lyndsay viner
lyndsay viner
18:43 03 Mar 19
After having my consultation with Carly where she answered all my questions and made me feel at ease whilst I had a patch test, I had my first treatment yesterday.Carly was professional, welcoming, friendly and made me feel at ease again whilst she completed the treatment. The treatment didn't take as long as I thought and the pain lasted seconds a lot less then waxing. Can not wait for my next session and to see amazing results.
Ayesha Kaur
Ayesha Kaur
14:16 03 Mar 19
I've been going to Carly now for almost 2 years and I can not recommend her enough. She's such a skilled Beautician and her customer service is incredible. I always feel comfortable and relaxed whenever I visit her and can not imagine going anywhere else. Avance Clinic really is the best in Derby. Thank you Carly!!
Nicola B
Nicola B
21:38 09 Mar 19
The discomfort of waxing and electrolysis trarments on unwanted hair prompted me to try laser hair removal. Carly welcomed me at Avance clinic answering all my questions which reassured me prior to the treatment. I have had a trial and 2 sessions so far. The treatment has not been painful and is such a relief compared to previous methods l have had. I am amazed with the results so far. Payment is per session or as a block which is really flexible. The clinic itself is convenient, with parking and really comfortable and welcoming.
Claire Caine
Claire Caine
12:39 15 Mar 19
Having to find time for myself to shave all the time was getting beyond a joke. I needed to find a permanent solution. Did enough research into laser hair removal to know this laser at Avance Clinic actually works. This laser was the answer I was looking for. Carly welcomed me at Avance clinic answering all my questions which reassured me prior to the treatment. Ive had about 4 sessions & there’s hardly anything coming back. I am amazed with the results so far. I’m now on my next area to be hair free. The clinic itself is convenient, private & easy parking. Carly’s always happy to see you and find out how you have got on. Feels like you’ve known her for years. I’ve recommended Avance Clinic to all of my friends. Highly recommend if your like me not having the time to shave. This is your solution that works.
Asea Rani
Asea Rani
12:13 16 Mar 19
Wonderful service givenCarly is a very professional and lovely person. She makes sure you're cared for and understand the treatments.I had a free consultation and went for a package after seeing great resultsI look forward to getting more treatments done in the futureI highly recommend her and suggest that you try for yourselves.

Contact Us for Beauty Treatments in Derby

For more information about our services, call us now on 01332 460045 or 07814 930 349 and we will be more than happy provide further information. We have provided our services throughout Derby and the surrounding areas for many years and so you can be assured that you are in the best hands.