Customer Reviews

5 ★
5 of 5 stars
93 reviews
Sarah Barker
1 week ago

The only woman I’ve ever let this close to my Mu 🤣😂

See More Reviews
Amy-Jo Hooley
2 weeks ago

Amazing service at Avance. After one session I didn’t need to shave for a month. Very professional and highly recommended.

See More Reviews
Rachel Lowe
3 weeks ago

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. I’m really pleased with the results compared to IPL. Highly recommend.

See More Reviews
Lucy Boam
4 weeks ago

After one treatment, I already notice a huge difference! Can't wait for my next session! Carly is excellent, down to earth and very professional. She has the best knowledge on the treatments she provides! This lady is going to change my life!

See More Reviews
Jas Atwal
4 weeks ago

Sarah is an absolute beaut! If you feel worried about anything this lady is the one to make you feel at ease. She goes above and beyond her role to make sure your ok. Thank you again Sarah 😘👍🏼

See More Reviews
Iman Ayy
1 month ago

Saw very impressive results after my first session, definitely recommend. Carly is so friendly and welcoming, I'm looking forward to my next session. Works very well on asian skin if you're unsure x

See More Reviews
Tracy Gamble
1 month ago

I recently finished my course of laser hair removal on my face..having been plagued with it since I was 14..Carly certainly did as she said she would and after 6 treatments I'm rid of it! I can rate Carly with more than 5* and I...

See More Reviews
Cath Brannan
1 month ago

Carly is so friendly and knowledgeable she puts you right at ease!!! You can ask her any question and she is happy to help and advise. I would recommend Advanced Clinic every time

See More Reviews
Klaudia Rozmuszcz
1 month ago

Absolutely love this place!!!
Carly is a wonderful person, friendly and professional.
Highly recommended!!!!!

See More Reviews
Lucy Cocker
1 month ago

Excellent clinic and reasonable prices. Carley puts clients at ease and she is very knowledgeable about the service she provides. Would highly recommend x

See More Reviews
Shannon Mason
1 month ago

Carly is a lovely and friendly person who is an amazing beautician. She is very professional, providing a consultation where she is happy to go into detail about how the laser works and is willing to answer any questions, following patch tests before each appointment....

See More Reviews
Emma Claire
1 month ago

I'm currently having laser treatment for a scar on my hand. I can't tell you how pleased I am with the results - no words could do it justice! With the scar being so prominent on my hand it can make me self-conscious so to...

See More Reviews
ALL YOUR BEAUTY NEEDS MET! Carly is amazing! She’s such a professional but so friendly too. She is the Waxing goddess and the only person I will ever use for my Waxing needs! She is super flexible with regards to bookings and always has fab offers! Definitely recommend this lovely lady!

A LOCAL GEM It is always a pleasure to visit Carly at Avance Clinic. Whether you want a complete indulgent pampering session or speedy treatments, her attention to detail is the best I have ever known from a beautician. Avance Clinic was a lucky find and is a local “Gem”.

GREAT LOCAL BEAUTICIAN I have been using Carly for a long time now. She is friendly, knowledgeable and always accommodating with appointments. The prices for treatments are competitive and there are often specialoffers, I would definitely recommend Avance Clinic.

EXCELLENT BEAUTICIAN WHO I CERTAINLY WOULD RECOMMEND I’ve used Carly for brows, lashes and nails. She’s fantastic. Professional and makes you feel very comfortable in her salon.

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!! I’ve known Carly for quite sometime now and would highly recommend her as she gives her all in the treatments she does, her attention to detail is 150% always giving that bit more extra making sure you are relaxed and comfortable.

Kellan Dalton
Kellan Dalton
08:23 21 Sep 18
Carly is exceptionally good at waxing!!She is fast pain free and a perfectionist! I wouldn’t consider waxing with anyone else and Iv tried many before I found her.She has a luxurious comfy clean silent salon, & offers a great range of treatments I recommend shellac nails with Carly and teeth whitening.I’m so pleased I have found a specialist.
Terri Jones
Terri Jones
09:11 13 Oct 18
I went to Carly for laser teeth whitening two things impressed me the most one was the cost and deal she does for two people to come and then the results were amazing! Carly is a friendly really nice person and was very welcoming into her home Highly recommended!
Kate Goodman
Kate Goodman
08:25 21 Sep 18
Carly is a well established and highly skilled beautician. Over the years I have used her service for nails, both Shellac manicure and acrylics, waxing, teeth whitening and eyelash lift and tint. Most recently I have tried the semi permanent make up treatment. Not once have I ever left the salon less than thrilled with the results! I would not hesitate in recommending HomeRetreat to anyone. Carly is warm, friendly, professional and efficient. Her salon is such a relaxing and welcoming place to be. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Kate xx
Emma cattermole
Emma cattermole
08:53 21 Sep 18
Lovely friendly service. Great results! Carly makes you feel comfortable and at home, I highly recommend her.
Zara Gill
Zara Gill
10:25 22 Sep 18
Home Retreat is a cut above the rest! I have been to Carly for the past 6 months now and I can honestly say that I wouldn't want to go anywhere else for my nails. Carly has an extensive range of CND shellac and Jessica nails polishes that I have personally seen. She is very professional, bubbly and makes you feel comfortable as soon as you walk through the door. I must say that my nails last for about 4 weeks. All the more reason to keep going back!
Stephanie Dobson
Stephanie Dobson
12:45 22 Jan 19
Carly is a super-skilled beautician and an absolute perfectionist. I've been visiting Avance Clinic since it opened, most recently for laser hair removal on my legs and underarms. I have to say, after two sessions the results are incredible - there are barely any hairs coming back at all! Whatever treatment you have at Avance, Carly will give you great service and amazing results. Highly recommended!
Nicola
Nicola
17:28 07 Feb 19
Carly is lovely and a super professional. I look forward to my visits to her clinic and would highly recommend her to all.Thank you Carly 💐
lyndsay viner
lyndsay viner
18:43 03 Mar 19
After having my consultation with Carly where she answered all my questions and made me feel at ease whilst I had a patch test, I had my first treatment yesterday.Carly was professional, welcoming, friendly and made me feel at ease again whilst she completed the treatment. The treatment didn't take as long as I thought and the pain lasted seconds a lot less then waxing. Can not wait for my next session and to see amazing results.
Ayesha Kaur
Ayesha Kaur
14:16 03 Mar 19
I've been going to Carly now for almost 2 years and I can not recommend her enough. She's such a skilled Beautician and her customer service is incredible. I always feel comfortable and relaxed whenever I visit her and can not imagine going anywhere else. Avance Clinic really is the best in Derby. Thank you Carly!!
Nicola B
Nicola B
21:38 09 Mar 19
The discomfort of waxing and electrolysis trarments on unwanted hair prompted me to try laser hair removal. Carly welcomed me at Avance clinic answering all my questions which reassured me prior to the treatment. I have had a trial and 2 sessions so far. The treatment has not been painful and is such a relief compared to previous methods l have had. I am amazed with the results so far. Payment is per session or as a block which is really flexible. The clinic itself is convenient, with parking and really comfortable and welcoming.
Claire Caine
Claire Caine
12:39 15 Mar 19
Having to find time for myself to shave all the time was getting beyond a joke. I needed to find a permanent solution. Did enough research into laser hair removal to know this laser at Avance Clinic actually works. This laser was the answer I was looking for. Carly welcomed me at Avance clinic answering all my questions which reassured me prior to the treatment. Ive had about 4 sessions & there’s hardly anything coming back. I am amazed with the results so far. I’m now on my next area to be hair free. The clinic itself is convenient, private & easy parking. Carly’s always happy to see you and find out how you have got on. Feels like you’ve known her for years. I’ve recommended Avance Clinic to all of my friends. Highly recommend if your like me not having the time to shave. This is your solution that works.
Asea Rani
Asea Rani
12:13 16 Mar 19
Wonderful service givenCarly is a very professional and lovely person. She makes sure you're cared for and understand the treatments.I had a free consultation and went for a package after seeing great resultsI look forward to getting more treatments done in the futureI highly recommend her and suggest that you try for yourselves.
Taryn Croft
Taryn Croft
19:10 18 Apr 19
Just finished my course of Lazer and wow!! An amazing experience to be hair free under arm, certainly going back for other areas. Extremely well managed practice, highly qualified and very relaxed atmosphere.
Sarah Blackshaw
Sarah Blackshaw
22:21 27 Apr 19
Carly is really professional, welcoming and friendly. Her prices are very reasonable and she is obviously very passionate about what she does. I've now had 4 sessions and the reduction in hair regrowth has been amazing, hardly anything there now and much finer! Would 100% recommend.
Joanne Sutcliffe
Joanne Sutcliffe
15:28 28 Apr 19
Carly gave me a warm friendly and progressional approach the minute I walked through the door. I had a thorough and enlightening consultation where she totally put me at ease about my treatments. I came out knowing everything I needed. First session yesterday and I'm delighted to have found Avance. Would definitely recommend!
Cathrine Woodward
Cathrine Woodward
12:15 27 Jul 19
Carly is an absolutely wonderful person, totally professional and you can see the passion she has for her work. I've only had one treatment, which is painless for those who were worried about that, but can see the difference already, so pleased I found Carly and Avance. Would definitely recommend 🙂
mhairi cooper
mhairi cooper
10:23 27 Jul 19
What can I say ? As a person who used to do laser aesthetics I find Carly to be a very professional and friendly lady. Her work ethic is first rate and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Avance and Carly for your hair removing needs and all done in lovely relaxed surroundings
Margaret Higgins
Margaret Higgins
20:14 01 Aug 19
An amazing lady and experienced professionalCarly is like a magician, literally hair today gone tomorrow. I’m so glad I found Avance Clinic on Facebook. Carly gives great advice before and after treatments. Carly is a perfectionist to the latter. Always makes me feel special and I love her sense of humour and her drive. I look forward to my painless treatments (I have two going on) She is so experienced and explains every detail. Our skin care is her passion. I would highly recommend Avance Clinic and Carly all day long. Thank you so so much for giving me confidence again.
nicola hunt
nicola hunt
14:31 01 Aug 19
Carley is very professional and answered all my questions. I don't visit beauticians very often but wanted to permanently get rid of some dark hairs on my top lip and chin. After my first session I noticed a difference and now I have had a course of 6 sessions they have all gone. I would really recommend Carley at Advance clinic to sort out unwanted hair problems.
Jane Lamin
Jane Lamin
10:08 02 Aug 19
I've been going to Carly for a number of years now, she is friendly professional and reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her services to anyone.
Samantha Johnson
Samantha Johnson
10:09 06 Aug 19
Carly is so friendly and makes you feel so comfortable that it feels like you have known her for years. I cannot recommend her and her services highly enough. The results after only 4 sessions of laser hair removal have been unbelievable and I am barely seeing any regrowth. I have had laser hair removal before but never had these results. Carly is clearly very passionate and knowledgeable and I would say Avance is easily the best place in Derby for any hair removal services. Thank you so much x
Kulwinder Kaur
Kulwinder Kaur
20:02 11 Aug 19
Carly is so professional and friendly person. She always puts me at ease at every session. I have had 6 sessions and I have seen amazing results. I am so impressed and hair removal has boosted my confidence. Thank you Carly. You are the best..xx
Victoria McDonald
Victoria McDonald
10:41 11 Aug 19
If I could give 6 stars I would! Carly does the most thorough job that I have ever experienced. I FLY FROM THE NETHERLANDS EVERY 6 WEEKS JUST SO I CAN HAVE CARLY I AM NOT JOKING! She is lovely, professional but personable and her results are amazing. I have laser hair removal. Can't recommend this place enough, you will not regret it, the results are better than I expected, bye bye hair for good!
Katrina Rai
Katrina Rai
16:29 02 Sep 19
Carly is so nice and makes you feel at ease. She's very professional, she really knows what shes talking about and explains everything to you. I've already noticed the difference after a few treatments which is great!
Margaret Higgins
Margaret Higgins
20:14 01 Aug 19
An amazing lady and experienced professionalCarly is like a magician, literally hair today gone tomorrow. I’m so glad I found Avance Clinic on Facebook. Carly gives great advice before and after treatments. Carly is a perfectionist to the latter. Always makes me feel special and I love her sense of humour and her drive. I look forward to my painless treatments (I have two going on) She is so experienced and explains every detail. Our skin care is her passion. I would highly recommend Avance Clinic and Carly all day long. Thank you so so much for giving me confidence again.
Kelli Bradley
Kelli Bradley
09:53 04 Oct 19
I’m amazed at the results my friend has received, i came with her on her 1st session and I couldn’t believe it,I’m so so shocked from her 1st session to now,after just 4 sessions the results are amazing. Carly is amazing so welcoming and professional and really easy to talk to.....brilliant service highly recommend
Lucy Boam
Lucy Boam
08:49 02 Dec 19
Hi, just thought I'd share my exciting news that for the first time in years I haven't had to shave this morning!!!! Thank you thank you!!! Cannot wait for my next session. You are my super hero!!

Contact Us for Beauty Treatments in Derby

For more information about our services, call us now on 01332 460045 or 07814 930 349 and we will be more than happy provide further information. We have provided our services throughout Derby and the surrounding areas for many years and so you can be assured that you are in the best hands.