Customer Reviews

5 ★
5 of 5 stars
39 reviews
Claire Caine
2 months ago

I have been going to Carly for many years now for lots of different treatments like shellac and acrylic nails plus eyelash lift and eyebrow wax. I decided to take the plunge with laser treatment to rid myself permanently of armpit hair and my more...

See More Reviews
Donna Bella
2 months ago

Lovely clean and comfortable surroundings,
Carly is very professional and excellent at client care, I have left very pleased and happy with my teeth whitening results, would highly recommend

See More Reviews
Marion Angior
2 months ago

Anything that Carly does is super efficient ! She is so talented and such wonderful company ! Do yourself a favour and contact her asap for all your beauty needs !x

See More Reviews
Emma Cattermole
2 months ago

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Hair laser removal is amazing! Pain free, instant results.
Carly is a wonderful host and makes you feel at home, would definitely recommend her.

See More Reviews
Janet Broughton
2 months ago

Realible, Professional & delivers results every time. Highly Recommend. ✨

See More Reviews
Natalie Bosworth
3 months ago

I had my teeth whitening done by Carly and I cannot recommend her high enough! I was made to feel welcome and comfortable from when I walked in to when I left. Also the results of the whitening were fantastic!! Brillo

See More Reviews
Sarah Ann
3 months ago

Carly is amazing! An absolute perfectionist and very trustworthy and reliable! Would have no problem with recommending her and her work to everyone I know! I’ve had the most wonderful experience and love the outcome of my treatment! Thank you so much! Can’t wait to...

See More Reviews
Charlotte Pollard
3 months ago

Travelled from Leicester to derby on recommendation for teeth whitening.... well worth the journey my teeth have never looked so white. No sensitivity but Carly was kind enough to give me us tube of sensidine tooth paste just in case.

See More Reviews
Katie-Anne Warner
3 months ago

I have been to other salons in derby for acrylic nails and Carly is by far the best, no lifting or breaking and a wide choice of colours. Fab service !

See More Reviews
Collette Simmonds Simmonds
3 months ago

Lovely relaxing environment, professional, friendly and informative. Fabulous results will definitely be visiting again. Highly recommend.

See More Reviews
Nicola Stevens
4 months ago

Carly’s great - always manages to fit you in even though she’s in demand and is fast and spot on with treatments - got an eyelash lift coming up and can’t wait to see the results - would highly recommend for anyone looking for treatments...

See More Reviews
Sarah Heaton
4 months ago

By far the best nails I’ve had done �

See More Reviews
ALL YOUR BEAUTY NEEDS MET! Carly is amazing! She’s such a professional but so friendly too. She is the Waxing goddess and the only person I will ever use for my Waxing needs! She is super flexible with regards to bookings and always has fab offers! Definitely recommend this lovely lady!

A LOCAL GEM It is always a pleasure to visit Carly at Avance Clinic. Whether you want a complete indulgent pampering session or speedy treatments, her attention to detail is the best I have ever known from a beautician. Avance Clinic was a lucky find and is a local “Gem”.

GREAT LOCAL BEAUTICIAN I have been using Carly for a long time now. She is friendly, knowledgeable and always accommodating with appointments. The prices for treatments are competitive and there are often specialoffers, I would definitely recommend Avance Clinic.

EXCELLENT BEAUTICIAN WHO I CERTAINLY WOULD RECOMMEND I’ve used Carly for brows, lashes and nails. She’s fantastic. Professional and makes you feel very comfortable in her salon.

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!! I’ve known Carly for quite sometime now and would highly recommend her as she gives her all in the treatments she does, her attention to detail is 150% always giving that bit more extra making sure you are relaxed and comfortable.

Kellan Dalton
Kellan Dalton
08:23 21 Sep 18
Carly is exceptionally good at waxing!!She is fast pain free and a perfectionist! I wouldn’t consider waxing with anyone else and Iv tried many before I found her.She has a luxurious comfy clean silent salon, & offers a great range of treatments I recommend shellac nails with Carly and teeth whitening.I’m so pleased I have found a specialist.
Terri Jones
Terri Jones
09:11 13 Oct 18
I went to Carly for laser teeth whitening two things impressed me the most one was the cost and deal she does for two people to come and then the results were amazing! Carly is a friendly really nice person and was very welcoming into her home Highly recommended!
Kate Goodman
Kate Goodman
08:25 21 Sep 18
Carly is a well established and highly skilled beautician. Over the years I have used her service for nails, both Shellac manicure and acrylics, waxing, teeth whitening and eyelash lift and tint. Most recently I have tried the semi permanent make up treatment. Not once have I ever left the salon less than thrilled with the results! I would not hesitate in recommending HomeRetreat to anyone. Carly is warm, friendly, professional and efficient. Her salon is such a relaxing and welcoming place to be. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Kate xx
Emma cattermole
Emma cattermole
08:53 21 Sep 18
Lovely friendly service. Great results! Carly makes you feel comfortable and at home, I highly recommend her.
Zara Gill
Zara Gill
10:25 22 Sep 18
Home Retreat is a cut above the rest! I have been to Carly for the past 6 months now and I can honestly say that I wouldn't want to go anywhere else for my nails. Carly has an extensive range of CND shellac and Jessica nails polishes that I have personally seen. She is very professional, bubbly and makes you feel comfortable as soon as you walk through the door. I must say that my nails last for about 4 weeks. All the more reason to keep going back!

Contact Us for Beauty Treatments in Derby

For more information about our services, call us now on 01332 460045 or 07814 930 349 and we will be more than happy provide further information. We have provided our services throughout Derby and the surrounding areas for many years and so you can be assured that you are in the best hands.